This is the "Reference Works" page of the "FCS 4396 Fashion Trend Analysis and Forecasting" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

FCS 4396 Fashion Trend Analysis and Forecasting   Tags: business, demographics, fashion, generational_groups, industry, marketing, psychographics  

In this guide, you will find resources to help you with the business side of fashion forecasting. This includes company and industry related resources as well as resources for demographic/psychographic information.
Last Updated: May 9, 2013 URL: http://researchguides.baylor.edu/FCS4396 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Reference Works Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Handbooks and Manual

Practical marketing-related handbooks and manuals.

Do-It-Yourself Marketing Research - George E. Breen
Call Number: REF HF 5415.2 B67
ISBN: 0070074461

Cover Art
State of the art marketing research - Albert B. Blankenship
Call Number: HF5415.2 .B555 1998
ISBN: 0844234435

Handbook of Marketing Research - Robert Ferber
Call Number: REF HF5415.2 .F419
ISBN: 0070204624

Cover Art
Marketing Plans: How to prepare them, How to use them - Malcolm McDonald
Call Number: REF HF5415.13 .M37x
ISBN: 0750683864

Cover Art
Real Business Plans & Marketing Tools - Anne McKinney
Call Number: REF HD 30.28 .M3847
ISBN: 1885288360

 

Encyclopedias

These are specialized encyclopedias and dictionaries for business.  You can find these resources in the reference collection on 1st floor, Jones Library.

Encyclopedia of American Industries
Call Number: HC 102 .E53
ISBN: 1941-2428
Issued in 2 volumes: v. 1. Manufacturing industries; v. 2. Service and non-manufacturing industries. Also issued online as part of the Gale business & company resource center database.

Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries
Call Number: HD2324 .E528
ISBN: 1096-2433
Covers new industries. Also part of Gale's business & company resource center database.

Encyclopedia of Global Industries
Call Number: HD2324 .E53
ISBN: 1084-8614
Industry information on a global scale. Also part of Gale's business & company resource center.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns
ISBN: 078763042X
Covers major marketing campaigns in the United States.

 

Subject-specific resources

Below are fashion-related reference resources which are found on the shelves on 1st floor, Jones Library.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Clothing and Fashion - Valerie Steele, editor in chief
Call Number: Jones Ref GT507 .E53 2005 3 vol.
ISBN: 0684313944
v. 1. Academic dress to Eyeglasses -- v. 2. Fads to Nylon -- v. 3. Occult dress to Zoran, index.



Contemporary Fashion - Taryn Benbow-Pfalzgraf
Call Number: Jones Ref TT505.A1 C66 2002
ISBN: 1558623485

Business Resources Librarian

Profile Image
Carol Schuetz
Logo - AIMLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
254.710.4410
Send Email
Jones Information Desk Hours::
Office hours: M-F, 9:00-12:00, 1:00-5:00; Mobile reference hours (Hankamer) TBA
 

Ask a Librarian


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip