This is the "Reference Works" page of the "Jewish Studies Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
These are resources that are available though the Center for Jewish Studies library and cover various aspects of Jewish Studies.
Last Updated: Jul 31, 2012 URL: http://researchguides.baylor.edu/JewishStudies Print Guide

Reference Works Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Dictionaries

Search BearCat

  • BearCat
    Search the Baylor University Libraries online catalog, BearCat, for more materials.
 

WorldCat

WorldCat is a searchable database of thousands of library catalogs from around the world. 

You can search here to see if a book you can't find through BearCat exists elsewhere.

 

Encyclopedias

Encyclopaedia Judaica - Fred Skolnik & Michael Berenbaum
Call Number: DS102.8 E496
ISBN: 0028659287

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Christianity - John Bowden.
Call Number: BR95 .E47 2005
ISBN: 0195223934


Encyclopedia of medicine in the Bible and the Talmud - Fred Rosner
Call Number: R135.5 .R663 2000
ISBN: 0765761025

Reader's guide to Judaism - Michael Terry
Call Number: BM50 .R43 2000
ISBN: 1579581390


The encyclopedia of Hasidism - Tzvi M. Rabinowicz
Call Number: BM198 .E53 1996
ISBN: 1568211236


Cover Art
The New standard Jewish encyclopedia - Geoffrey Wigoder
Call Number: DS102.8 .S73 1992
ISBN: 0816026904

Cover Art
The Shengold Jewish encyclopedia - Mordecai Schreiber
Call Number: DS102.8 .S545 1998
ISBN: 1887563431


Business Resources Librarian

Profile Image
Carol Schuetz
Logo - AIMLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
254.710.4410
Send Email
Jones Information Desk Hours:
Office hours: M-F, 9:00-12:00, 1:00-5:00; Mobile reference hours (Hankamer) 1:00-3:00, M-W
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip