Resources for students in the MBA and EMBA programs in the Hankamer School of Business.
Last Updated: Sep 16, 2014
Did you know that you can connect with your business librarian?
If you have an ipad or other tablet device that runs FaceTime, you can meet virtually with your librarian.
Virtual meeting times are scheduled during the afternoon and evening and can be a great way to get immediate help with your research.
These resources are good places to start locating information on companies and industries, and for locating articles. By clicking on the i following each resource, you will see more information about using that resource. If you have trouble locating the information you are looking for, consult your librarian for help.
- ABI/INFORM complete
Search 1000 premier worldwide business periodicals for information on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more.
- Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete provides articles on a variety of business topics. It also provides industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analysis and product reviews.
Business reports in five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings, company research, global industry research, and business environment.
- Key Business Ratios
Provides selected industry ratios in three major areas: solvency, efficiency, and profitability. Users can search by various means, including SIC code, line of business, asset range, and year. Data can be exported to a spreadsheet for further analysis.
Number of users - 1
- Mergent online
Mergent Online is a corporate financial database that provides information on U.S. and international companies. In addition to complete company profiles, information includes comprehensive company research, including financial statement data (current and historical), annual reports, company histories, subsidiaries, joint ventures, executive bios,and more.
- Passport GMID
GMID contains millions of demographic, economic and marketing statistics for countries worldwide. The database also contains several years of historic market size data for many consumer products in multiple countries, plus 5-year forecasts.
Database of financial data on major privately-held companies. Includes private financials and revenues; private M&A deals and deal multiples, private firm valuations, VC funding, private equity deal history; and private and family ownership data.
- S&P NetAdvantage
S&P NetAdvantage provides access to Standard and Poor's Industry Surveys. Industry Surveys contain pertinent information and statistics on industry sectors in the United States as well as providing a 5 year outlook for these industries
Jones Information Desk Hours:
Office hours: M-F, 9:00-12:00, 1:00-5:00; Mobile reference hours (Hankamer) 1:00-3:00, M-W
Bloomberg Professional is in the Baylor Central Libraries! There is a Bloomberg terminal on first floor, Jones Library. The terminal is located along the wall, beside the microform readers. Look for the Bloomberg sign on the wall above the terminal as you come through the corridor from Moody Library. The terminal is available all hours that Jones Library is open (Please see library hours for these times). Patrons wishing to use the Bloomberg terminal will be given priority access to this computer.