Country Info

- Country Directory from the Latin American Network Information Center at UTFor each country listed, there are lists of links to quality websites in many areas, including Arts & Culture, Business & Economy, Government, Indigenous Peoples, Political Parties, Popular Culture, Sports, Travel, etc.
- Library of Congress Portals to the WorldA smiliar list of links in categories like Business, Education, Culture, History and Language & Literature, chosen by country experts in the Library of Congress
- CIA World FactbookTHE source for up-to-date factual and statistical information about a country's geography, people, government, economy, etc.
- Europa World PlusOnline Encyclopedia of country information
- Background Notes from the U.S. Department of StateThe publications listed include facts about the land, people, history, government, political conditions, economy, and foreign relations of each country.
Comments (0)
Citation tools
Here are two options to consider for keeping track of citations, adding citations to your papers, generating bibliographies, and sharing your citations. Click on the logo to get to research guides that will orient you to each program.
Newspapers
- Library PressDisplayOnline access to over 500 newspapers form more than 70 countries, displayed in their original format and accessible by country, language, or title. Only the last 60 days displayed.
- Latin American NewstandA selection of full-text Latin-American newspapers and newswires covering international and Latin-American regional topics.
- Ethnic newswatchFull text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic and minority press in America, some dating back to 1985
Writers/Biographies

- Literature Resource CenterProvides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of more than 120,000 authors from every age and literary discipline. The information is taken from Contemp. Authors, Contemp. Lit. Criticism, Dict. of Lit. Biography and other resources
- Columbia Granger's World of PoetryIndexes poetry in published anthologies, with citations providing poem title, author, publisher, subject(s), and a list of anthologies in which the selected poem appears; includes brief biographies of poets, some commentary, and full text of some poems.
Painters/Art

- ArtStorSearchable database of more than 500,000 digital images and associated catalog data. ARTstor covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design.
- Museo Nacional del PradoMadrid, Spain
- Museums in Latin AmericaLinks and resources provided by the Latin American Network Information Center at UT.
Scholarly Articles and Other Resources
- Fuente AcademicaThis database is a unique collection of scholarly journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers, including literature and linguistics journals.
- ClasePeriodicaIndex of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities. CLASE (Citas Latinoamericanas en Ciencias Sociales y Humanidades), indexes documents published in Latin Amer journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities (over 1,200 sources)
- Academic Search Complete This resource is a multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
- Immigration & MigrationLinks and resources provided by the Latin American Network Information Center at UT.
E-Learning Librarian |
Subjects: modern foreign languages, family and consumer sciences, communication studies, film and digital media, journalism, general language and literature, general humanities & social sciences, academic and research technology Jones Information Desk Hours:: TBA |
Ask a Librarian
Call us at (254) 710-2122
Text us at (254) 275-4340
Stop by the info desk in Jones Library during regular hours.
Need subject specific help?
Make an appointment with a subject specialist librarian.












Loading...
