Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z
A
Academy for Leader Development & Civic Engagement Leadership Clearinghouse
- Last Updated Mar 9, 2012
This research guide consists of resources that have been identified by the Academy for Leader Development & Civic Engagement.
- Last Updated Mar 9, 2012
This research guide consists of resources that have been identified by the Academy for Leader Development & Civic Engagement.
Access Resources from Off-Campus
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
The Baylor University Libraries subscribe to hundreds of electronic resources and several thousand journals available electronically. These resources are easily accessible from both on and off campus.
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
The Baylor University Libraries subscribe to hundreds of electronic resources and several thousand journals available electronically. These resources are easily accessible from both on and off campus.
Accounting resources for research
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
There are accounting resources including reference works, periodicals, and selected databases for research
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
There are accounting resources including reference works, periodicals, and selected databases for research
ART 4358 Contemporary Art
- Last Updated Jun 1, 2012
This guide was designed to help find information sources about contemporary art and artists.
- Last Updated Jun 1, 2012
This guide was designed to help find information sources about contemporary art and artists.
ART 4366 Mannerism Resources in the Visual Arts
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
Guide to locating resources in and beyond the Fine Arts Library for Mannerism Seminar ART 4366
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
Guide to locating resources in and beyond the Fine Arts Library for Mannerism Seminar ART 4366
Artists' Books & Bookmaking
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This guide provides an overview of artists' books and bookmaking techniques.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This guide provides an overview of artists' books and bookmaking techniques.
Asian Art
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2012
This guide was designed to help find information sources about Asian Art
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2012
This guide was designed to help find information sources about Asian Art
Automatic Searching
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Have new research on your topics sent to you automatically by learning how to set up a search alert.
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Have new research on your topics sent to you automatically by learning how to set up a search alert.
Aviation Science
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
If you are looking for journal articles, reference materials, and other data related to aviation science, or if you are searching for information on post graduation opportunities and professional organizations, this guide can get your started.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
If you are looking for journal articles, reference materials, and other data related to aviation science, or if you are searching for information on post graduation opportunities and professional organizations, this guide can get your started.
B
Bassoon Guide
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the bassoon.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the bassoon.
Baylor Libraries Subject Specialist Librarians
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Get to know the librarians who can help you!
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Get to know the librarians who can help you!
Baylor University Libraries - WRDS datasets
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
This guide contains a list and description of the WRDS datasets available to Baylor University faculty and students.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
This guide contains a list and description of the WRDS datasets available to Baylor University faculty and students.
BEARCAT: Searching Baylor's Online Library Catalog for Music
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
tips and tricks to make searching for music related materials less painful and more productive!
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
tips and tricks to make searching for music related materials less painful and more productive!
BIC 1323 World of Rhetoric
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
Library resources for the students in the BIC 1323 World of Rhetoric classes.
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
Library resources for the students in the BIC 1323 World of Rhetoric classes.
BIO 1305 Modern Concepts in Bioscience (Prof. Sanghoon Kang Fall 2012)
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
This research guide is to help students with their extra credit assignments for Dr. Sanghoon Kang's Fall 2012 class.
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
This research guide is to help students with their extra credit assignments for Dr. Sanghoon Kang's Fall 2012 class.
BIO 3100 Scientific Communications
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide is to help students prepare their annotated bibliography for Dr. Doyle's Fall 2012 class.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide is to help students prepare their annotated bibliography for Dr. Doyle's Fall 2012 class.
Books of the Heart || Heart of the Books
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
The Crouch Fine Arts Library celebrates Valentines Day with an online exhibition of materials celebrating the heart and things of the heart from its special collections.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
The Crouch Fine Arts Library celebrates Valentines Day with an online exhibition of materials celebrating the heart and things of the heart from its special collections.
Brass Ensemble Guide
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the brass ensemble.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the brass ensemble.
BUS 3315 Integrated Business Writing
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Business research can often times be challenging. These are resources that can help with the process of researching a company or industry.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Business research can often times be challenging. These are resources that can help with the process of researching a company or industry.
BUS 4385 Strategic Management
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide contains materials that will assist with research of companies and industries for the Strategic Management class.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide contains materials that will assist with research of companies and industries for the Strategic Management class.
C
Calvin and Calvinism
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
A guide to resources for the study of the life and thought of John Calvin and its historical development in Calvinistic theology.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
A guide to resources for the study of the life and thought of John Calvin and its historical development in Calvinistic theology.
Career Resources and Tools
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
This guide contains tools that will help you as you start the job search process. It also contains career service resources that can assist you as begin your career path here at Baylor University.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
This guide contains tools that will help you as you start the job search process. It also contains career service resources that can assist you as begin your career path here at Baylor University.
Catholicism Research Guide
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
An extensive list of resources for research in the study of Catholicism, prepared by Marc Nicholas February 15, 2008.
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
An extensive list of resources for research in the study of Catholicism, prepared by Marc Nicholas February 15, 2008.
CFAL Alerts for faculty
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
Instructions for setting up faculty alerts for new books in Music and Art and how to recommend for library purchase.
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
Instructions for setting up faculty alerts for new books in Music and Art and how to recommend for library purchase.
CHE 4151 Chemistry Undergraduate Seminar
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide will help senior chemistry majors complete their report for senior seminar
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide will help senior chemistry majors complete their report for senior seminar
Children's books that are historically significant
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
Baylor University Libraries holdings
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
Baylor University Libraries holdings
Clarinet Guide
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the clarinet.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the clarinet.
Classical Studies
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This guide provides research tools for the cultural, historical, and linguistic study of the Greco-Roman world.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This guide provides research tools for the cultural, historical, and linguistic study of the Greco-Roman world.
Communication Studies
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
Here is a helpful starting place for research in Communication Studies
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
Here is a helpful starting place for research in Communication Studies
Company & Industry Research Tutorial
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
This tutorial will take you through the steps to researching a company or industry.
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
This tutorial will take you through the steps to researching a company or industry.
Country Information
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Large selection of resources on a wide variety of information on the countries of the world.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Large selection of resources on a wide variety of information on the countries of the world.
Critical/Exegetical Commentaries
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
A guide for locating and using critical commentary sets available in Baylor University Libraries.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
A guide for locating and using critical commentary sets available in Baylor University Libraries.
Crouch Fine Arts Library - Welcome
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
This guide is intended to serve as an orientation for new users of the Crouch Fine Arts Library (CFAL) at Baylor University.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
This guide is intended to serve as an orientation for new users of the Crouch Fine Arts Library (CFAL) at Baylor University.
CSD 5318 Communication Sciences and Disorders
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Resources for graduate students conduction research in Baylor's CSD program. Created 8/08
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Resources for graduate students conduction research in Baylor's CSD program. Created 8/08
CSS 1302 Speech for Business and Professional Students
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Professor Kennerson-Baty
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Professor Kennerson-Baty
CSS 1302 Speech for Business/Professional Students
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
Library & Research Resources for Speech for Business & Professional Students
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
Library & Research Resources for Speech for Business & Professional Students
CSS 5351 Methods in Graduate Studies
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
a library research guide for master's level communication studies students.
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
a library research guide for master's level communication studies students.
D
Designing Effective Research Assignments
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2012
Guide for the ATL Seminar on Excellence in Teaching
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2012
Guide for the ATL Seminar on Excellence in Teaching
Double Bass Guide
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the double bass.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the double bass.
Dramatic Vocal Music Guide
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to dramatic vocal music.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to dramatic vocal music.
E
Ebsco Databases: Powerful Search Results Features
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2010
Using Ebsco Databases features for automated searching and notification.
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2010
Using Ebsco Databases features for automated searching and notification.
ECO 4334/INB 4334 Economic Development
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
This guide provides library resources for Economic Development/International Business.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
This guide provides library resources for Economic Development/International Business.
EGR 4301 Global Bus:Eco/Communication
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
a research guide for finding and citing articles
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
a research guide for finding and citing articles
EGR 4301 Global Business: Economics and Communication
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
This guide is intended to help students of EGR 4301 with their written and oral assignments
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
This guide is intended to help students of EGR 4301 with their written and oral assignments
ENG 1304 Thinking, Writing & Research (Boyles)
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Resources for the specific writing assignment in your English 1304 class with Christina Boyles.
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Resources for the specific writing assignment in your English 1304 class with Christina Boyles.
ENG 1304 Thinking, Writing and Research
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
A guide to resources for students writing research papers in English 1304: Thinking, Writing and Research.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
A guide to resources for students writing research papers in English 1304: Thinking, Writing and Research.
ENG 1304 Thinking, Writing, and Research (Prof Rachel Crawford)
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
This guide will assist in writing about a historical film
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
This guide will assist in writing about a historical film
ENG 3311 English Literature through the Sixteenth Century (Dr. Maurice Hunt)
- Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
- Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
ENT 3315 Starting/Managing a Business
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This guide contains resources that will help you as you start your reseach on your business plan.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This guide contains resources that will help you as you start your reseach on your business plan.
ENT 4340 Technology Entrepreneurship
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide contains resources that provide information on technology based businesses and industries.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide contains resources that provide information on technology based businesses and industries.
ENV 4335 Applied Environmental Impact Analysis
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2012
A guide to environmental impact statements and related government documents
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2012
A guide to environmental impact statements and related government documents
F
Fashion
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
Guide to finding resources for Fashion Design or Fashion Merchandising Classes
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
Guide to finding resources for Fashion Design or Fashion Merchandising Classes
FCS 3204 Introduction to Research in Family and Consumer Sciences
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Course guide for FCS research.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Course guide for FCS research.
FCS 4351 Life Cycle Nutrition
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2011
This research guide is for the FCS 4351 (Life Cycle Nutrition) class.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2011
This research guide is for the FCS 4351 (Life Cycle Nutrition) class.
FCS 4396 Fashion Trend Analysis and Forecasting
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
In this guide, you will find resources to help you with the business side of fashion forecasting. This includes company and industry related resources as well as resources for demographic/psychographic information.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
In this guide, you will find resources to help you with the business side of fashion forecasting. This includes company and industry related resources as well as resources for demographic/psychographic information.
FDM 4314 Digital Media Technologies
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
This guide points to library resources for the students of FDM 4314: Digital Media Technologies
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
This guide points to library resources for the students of FDM 4314: Digital Media Technologies
FDM 5346/FDM 4381 Future of Digital Media/Emerging Media Technologies
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
This guide is for the FDM 5346 class called the Future of Digital Media and the FDM 4381 class called Emerging Media Technologies. It will point you to resources you can use for your papers and projects.
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
This guide is for the FDM 5346 class called the Future of Digital Media and the FDM 4381 class called Emerging Media Technologies. It will point you to resources you can use for your papers and projects.
Film and Digital Media
- Last Updated Sep 29, 2010
This guide focuses on resources for film and digital media students.
- Last Updated Sep 29, 2010
This guide focuses on resources for film and digital media students.
FIN 4365 Investment Analysis
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Library resources for locating investment and company background information.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Library resources for locating investment and company background information.
Finding Vocal Music Translations
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
A guide to resources for poetic, literal, and IPA translations
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
A guide to resources for poetic, literal, and IPA translations
Flute Guide
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the flute.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the flute.
Focusing Your Research Paper
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Want help in making sure your paper topic is something you are interested in and you can manage to write about? Follow this step-by-step guide to improve your results.
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Want help in making sure your paper topic is something you are interested in and you can manage to write about? Follow this step-by-step guide to improve your results.
FRE 4331 Survey of French Literature
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
Library resources for the introduction to French literature classes.
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
Library resources for the introduction to French literature classes.
G
GEO 43C1 Senior Colloquium Capstone
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find resources for your class discussions and research projects.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find resources for your class discussions and research projects.
Global Community
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2011
Library resources for the students in the Global Community LLC Fall 2009 class
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2011
Library resources for the students in the Global Community LLC Fall 2009 class
H
Harp Guide
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the harp.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the harp.
HathiTrust
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
An overview of HathiTrust and the value Baylor's membership brings to the Baylor research community.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
An overview of HathiTrust and the value Baylor's membership brings to the Baylor research community.
HED 5315 Theoretical Foundations of Health Behavior and Public Health
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
For Dr. Umstadttd, fall 2010 class
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
For Dr. Umstadttd, fall 2010 class
HIS 2365 History of the U.S. to 1877
- Last Updated Jun 1, 2012
Useful resources for the creation of wikipage project for Dr. Jewett's HIS2365 class.
- Last Updated Jun 1, 2012
Useful resources for the creation of wikipage project for Dr. Jewett's HIS2365 class.
HIS 2366 History of U.S. since 1877
- Last Updated Jun 1, 2012
Useful resources for Prof. Jewett's students creating their Wiki page entry.
- Last Updated Jun 1, 2012
Useful resources for Prof. Jewett's students creating their Wiki page entry.
HIS 2395 Historiography: Philosophy & Methods (Dr. Barr)
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Resources for undergraduates studying historiography in Dr. Barr's section of the class.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Resources for undergraduates studying historiography in Dr. Barr's section of the class.
HIS 3340 Russia to 1861
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
Focus on resources in support of Russian history, culture, religion for the research paper for this class
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
Focus on resources in support of Russian history, culture, religion for the research paper for this class
HIS 3342 Russia Since 1861
- Last Updated May 25, 2012
Resources for students in HIS3341. Guide to finding materials on Russia, the Soviet Union, Soviet Republics, and the Post-Soviet countries.
- Last Updated May 25, 2012
Resources for students in HIS3341. Guide to finding materials on Russia, the Soviet Union, Soviet Republics, and the Post-Soviet countries.
HIS 4378:American Women's History Since 1865
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Resources and strategies for discovering and using historical, social, visual, and textual materials to learn about America's women's rights movement.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Resources and strategies for discovering and using historical, social, visual, and textual materials to learn about America's women's rights movement.
HIS 5370 Graduate Historiography
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Resources for the graduate historiography class; also cross-listed as AMS5370
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Resources for the graduate historiography class; also cross-listed as AMS5370
Honors Proseminar
- Last Updated Mar 23, 2012
Library resources for Honors students beginning their thesis writing process.
- Last Updated Mar 23, 2012
Library resources for Honors students beginning their thesis writing process.
Horn Guide
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the horn.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the horn.
How to Read a Citation
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2011
A guide to help you figure out how to decipher a citation, in any style!
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2011
A guide to help you figure out how to decipher a citation, in any style!
HP1320 Athletic Training
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
This guide was developed to work with HP 1320 Intro to Athletic Training /Fuller
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
This guide was developed to work with HP 1320 Intro to Athletic Training /Fuller
I
International Education Week
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Library & Research Resources for International Education Week at Baylor University
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Library & Research Resources for International Education Week at Baylor University
Introduction to Library Research
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
By providing an overview of the research process, this tutorial is designed to help you learn the features of a university library and to help you more effectively use the tools and resources you already know.
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
By providing an overview of the research process, this tutorial is designed to help you learn the features of a university library and to help you more effectively use the tools and resources you already know.
J
Janet's Top 18 Databases
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Start here at the beginning of your research. These databases are usually the most useful.
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Start here at the beginning of your research. These databases are usually the most useful.
Jazz
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
This guide is designed to help you locate jazz media, research tools, and pedagogical materials.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
This guide is designed to help you locate jazz media, research tools, and pedagogical materials.
JOU 3372 Writing for Media Markets
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Resource guide for students in "Writing for Media Markets"
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Resource guide for students in "Writing for Media Markets"
JPN 1401 Introductory Japanese
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
A library resource guide for students in Japanese 1401, working on their cultural presentations.
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
A library resource guide for students in Japanese 1401, working on their cultural presentations.
L
Language Learning Resources
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Library resources for learning other languages
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Library resources for learning other languages
Library Information for New Students
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
This guide contains information about the Baylor Libraries and its resources. For students who are new to the libraries, this guide will help direct you to resources which will be help in your area of study.
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
This guide contains information about the Baylor Libraries and its resources. For students who are new to the libraries, this guide will help direct you to resources which will be help in your area of study.
Library Resources for Mobile Devices
- Last Updated Jul 2, 2010
This guide will point you to the library resources that the Baylor Libraries subscribe to that are available in mobile editions.
- Last Updated Jul 2, 2010
This guide will point you to the library resources that the Baylor Libraries subscribe to that are available in mobile editions.
M
Marilynne Robinson
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2010
A guide to information about Pulitzer Prize winning author Marilynne Robinson, speaking at Baylor on November. 18, 2010
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2010
A guide to information about Pulitzer Prize winning author Marilynne Robinson, speaking at Baylor on November. 18, 2010
MBA/EMBA
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Resources for students in the MBA and EMBA programs in the Hankamer School of Business.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Resources for students in the MBA and EMBA programs in the Hankamer School of Business.
Microsoft Office Bibliographic Management Tool
- Last Updated Sep 1, 2010
Using built-in MSWord features to create and manage citations and bibliographies.
- Last Updated Sep 1, 2010
Using built-in MSWord features to create and manage citations and bibliographies.
MKT 3305 Principles of Marketing
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide contains resources that will help with the Principles of Marketing research and project.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide contains resources that will help with the Principles of Marketing research and project.
MKT 3320 Advertising Procedures
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide is for advertising research fields, advertising budgets and expenditures, media, advertisers, agencies, and advertising careers.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide is for advertising research fields, advertising budgets and expenditures, media, advertisers, agencies, and advertising careers.
MUS 3325 Music Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Everything you need to know to get started on your research paper!
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Everything you need to know to get started on your research paper!
MUS 4280 Senior Seminar
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Resources for the School of Music Senior Seminar course (MUS4280)
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Resources for the School of Music Senior Seminar course (MUS4280)
MUS 4317 Piano Pedagogy
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide was prepared for Dr. Lesley Sisterhen McAllister's Piano Pedagogy course MUS 4317
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide was prepared for Dr. Lesley Sisterhen McAllister's Piano Pedagogy course MUS 4317
MUS 5320 Research Methods and Bibliography
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide serves as a corral for all of the library technology sessions and assignments for MUS5320.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide serves as a corral for all of the library technology sessions and assignments for MUS5320.
MUS 5320 Zotero for Citation Management
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
Zotero: the free, easy-to-use Firefox extension to help you collect, manage, and cite your research sources.
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
Zotero: the free, easy-to-use Firefox extension to help you collect, manage, and cite your research sources.
Music Call Numbers Explained
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Explanation of the various call number systems used for materials in the Crouch Fine Arts Library
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Explanation of the various call number systems used for materials in the Crouch Fine Arts Library
Music History/Musicology Guide
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide is designed to help you locate information about music history and musicology.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide is designed to help you locate information about music history and musicology.
Music Theory Guide
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide is designed to help you locate information about music theory.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide is designed to help you locate information about music theory.
Musical Theater
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
The purpose of this guide is to show the various materials in our collection that pertain to Musical Theater.
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
The purpose of this guide is to show the various materials in our collection that pertain to Musical Theater.
N
New Library Materials: American Language & Literature
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2009
Cataloged in the last 4 weeks.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2009
Cataloged in the last 4 weeks.
New Library Materials: Children's Literature
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2009
Cataloged in the last 4 weeks.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2009
Cataloged in the last 4 weeks.
New Library Materials: English Language & Literature
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2009
Cataloged in the last 4 weeks.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2009
Cataloged in the last 4 weeks.
New Library Materials: Fine Arts
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Guide to keeping up with new materials being added to the Crouch Fine Arts Library
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Guide to keeping up with new materials being added to the Crouch Fine Arts Library
New Library Materials: Government Documents
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2009
Cataloged in the last 4 weeks.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2009
Cataloged in the last 4 weeks.
New Library Materials: Health & Human Performance
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2009
Cataloged in the last 4 weeks.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2009
Cataloged in the last 4 weeks.
New Library Materials: Linguistics & Language
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2009
Cataloged in the last 4 weeks.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2009
Cataloged in the last 4 weeks.
New Library Materials: Music Scores & Books
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Cataloged in the last 4 weeks.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Cataloged in the last 4 weeks.
New Library Materials: Spanish Language & Literature
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2009
Cataloged in the last 4 weeks.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2009
Cataloged in the last 4 weeks.
New Testament Studies
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
This guide lists important resources in the field of New Testament Studies. It includes specialized dictionaries and encyclopedias, Bible commentaries, language aids, online databases that index periodical literature, and open access websites.
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
This guide lists important resources in the field of New Testament Studies. It includes specialized dictionaries and encyclopedias, Bible commentaries, language aids, online databases that index periodical literature, and open access websites.
Nursing Resources: Quick Tips
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
This guide is a quick tips guide for the nursing resources at the Baylor University Louise Herrington School of Nursing Learning Resource Center.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
This guide is a quick tips guide for the nursing resources at the Baylor University Louise Herrington School of Nursing Learning Resource Center.
O
Oboe Guide
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the oboe.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the oboe.
Organ Guide
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Guide to locating information and resources related to the organ.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Guide to locating information and resources related to the organ.
P
Paleography
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Resources for the study of ancient, medieval, and early modern handwriting found in manuscripts, letters, diaries, etc.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Resources for the study of ancient, medieval, and early modern handwriting found in manuscripts, letters, diaries, etc.
Patents
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2009
This guide will provide basic information found online and at Baylor and can offer a good starting place to begin your patent research.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2009
This guide will provide basic information found online and at Baylor and can offer a good starting place to begin your patent research.
Percussion Guide
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the percussion.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the percussion.
Philosophy Resource Guide
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This guide overviews the general resources available at or through Baylor University Libraries for students of Philosophy.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This guide overviews the general resources available at or through Baylor University Libraries for students of Philosophy.
Piano Guide
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the piano.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the piano.
Popular, Trade & Scholarly Journals
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
Evaluating Information: How to Recognize the Difference Between Popular, Trade and Scholarly Journals
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
Evaluating Information: How to Recognize the Difference Between Popular, Trade and Scholarly Journals
PRCH 7316.01/PRCH 7310.02 Guide to Biographical Sources on Famous Preachers
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Primary Sources at Baylor University Libraries
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
What's available in the way of primary sources at Baylor Libraries? How do I find them and use them? How do I find primary sources outside of the Baylor Library system?
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
What's available in the way of primary sources at Baylor Libraries? How do I find them and use them? How do I find primary sources outside of the Baylor Library system?
PSC 3375 Model United Nations
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
a guide for the Model UN course and for the Model UN team
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
a guide for the Model UN course and for the Model UN team
PSY 5325 Ethics in Clinical Psychology
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Resources and Baylor University Libraries Services for students in the Clinical Psychology program.
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Resources and Baylor University Libraries Services for students in the Clinical Psychology program.
Psychological Tests
- Last Updated Dec 16, 2011
This guide provides information, links and resources on Psychological and Educational Tests.
- Last Updated Dec 16, 2011
This guide provides information, links and resources on Psychological and Educational Tests.
Psychology Research and Ethics
- Last Updated Aug 11, 2011
Resources and Baylor University Libraries Services for students in the Psychology Department
- Last Updated Aug 11, 2011
Resources and Baylor University Libraries Services for students in the Psychology Department
R
REL5336 History of American Christianity
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
interdisciplinary resources for the study of religion in America from all perspectives. Primary, secondary & tertiary source materials.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
interdisciplinary resources for the study of religion in America from all perspectives. Primary, secondary & tertiary source materials.
Research Paper Planner: Guide
- Last Updated Jun 15, 2012
The links in this Guide will help you meet the research schedule laid out in the Research Paper Planner and support your research for completing essays, research papers, and thesis. The schedule portion is located at http://planner.bulibtools.net
- Last Updated Jun 15, 2012
The links in this Guide will help you meet the research schedule laid out in the Research Paper Planner and support your research for completing essays, research papers, and thesis. The schedule portion is located at http://planner.bulibtools.net
RLS 4392 Professional Issues and Practices in Leisure Services
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Professional Issues and Practices in Leisure Services
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Professional Issues and Practices in Leisure Services
Russian 4301: Survey of Russian Literature Before the Revolution
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Guide to resources for literary research
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Guide to resources for literary research
S
Saxophone Guide
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the saxophone.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the saxophone.
Scholarly Communications
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Information of interest to faculty, students, administration, and librarians concerning the process of communicating research and scholarly work in the academic press (print or online; journals, books, abstracts, and conference proceedings).
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Information of interest to faculty, students, administration, and librarians concerning the process of communicating research and scholarly work in the academic press (print or online; journals, books, abstracts, and conference proceedings).
Scholarly Publishing Guides
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2010
Intended for graduate students to help guide them in their scholarly publishing.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2010
Intended for graduate students to help guide them in their scholarly publishing.
SciFinder Tutorials
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2010
This guide provides video segments that show step by step instructions on how to use the database, SciFinder.
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2010
This guide provides video segments that show step by step instructions on how to use the database, SciFinder.
Service Desk Guide - Crouch Fine Arts Library (CFAL)
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
A resource for our students assistants.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
A resource for our students assistants.
SPA 2310/2320 Intermediate Spanish
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
This guide lists library and other resources for Spanish 2310/2320 (Intermediate Spanish) students.
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
This guide lists library and other resources for Spanish 2310/2320 (Intermediate Spanish) students.
SPA 3305 Introduction to Hispanic Literature
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Library resources for SPA 3305 at Baylor University
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Library resources for SPA 3305 at Baylor University
SPA 4388.03 Spanish for International Business (Dr. Loa)
- Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
Books, periodicals and other resources for the area of business in Latin America and Spain
- Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
Books, periodicals and other resources for the area of business in Latin America and Spain
SPA 5302 Literary Theory, Research and Writing
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
Library Resources for Spanish Masters Students at Baylor University
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
Library Resources for Spanish Masters Students at Baylor University
Spanish Language & Literature Library Resources
- Last Updated May 31, 2012
Library resources for those researching Spanish Language & Literature.
- Last Updated May 31, 2012
Library resources for those researching Spanish Language & Literature.
Special Collections Baylor Central Libraries
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2009
Information concerning the following collections: Polk, Sue Margaret Hughes, Moody Special Collections, and Baptist Archives
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2009
Information concerning the following collections: Polk, Sue Margaret Hughes, Moody Special Collections, and Baptist Archives
SPECIAL COLLECTIONS: Avinger Archives (1929-2000)
- Last Updated May 17, 2011
This collection of compositions by Baylor alumnus Thomas Avinger (B.M. in Music Theory and Composition and Music Education, 1952) contains over fifty compositions including a one-act opera, ballet suite, choral, orchestral, piano, and chamber works.
- Last Updated May 17, 2011
This collection of compositions by Baylor alumnus Thomas Avinger (B.M. in Music Theory and Composition and Music Education, 1952) contains over fifty compositions including a one-act opera, ballet suite, choral, orchestral, piano, and chamber works.
Sports Marketing
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
These pages contain resources that will help those in the Sports marketing program.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
These pages contain resources that will help those in the Sports marketing program.
Steve Reich Resources
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide is intended to provide resources in and through the Baylor Libraries in conjunction with the campus visit of composer Steve Reich
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide is intended to provide resources in and through the Baylor Libraries in conjunction with the campus visit of composer Steve Reich
Streaming Music
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Quick guide to the various streaming music options (both subscription and free).
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Quick guide to the various streaming music options (both subscription and free).
String Ensemble Guide
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the string ensemble.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the string ensemble.
Subject Guide to Electronic Resources
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2011
This guide organizes the Baylor University Libraries' electronic resources by broad subject categories.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2011
This guide organizes the Baylor University Libraries' electronic resources by broad subject categories.
T
Texas Business resources
- Last Updated Sep 16, 2011
This guide provides resources, either located in the Baylor University libraries or accessible online, that contain business or economic information on Texas at the state level.
- Last Updated Sep 16, 2011
This guide provides resources, either located in the Baylor University libraries or accessible online, that contain business or economic information on Texas at the state level.
The King James Bible and the World It Made
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2011
The interactive portion of the exhibit.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2011
The interactive portion of the exhibit.
Theatre Marketing
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
This guide presents resources that will help patrons in the area of marketing in the performing arts.
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
This guide presents resources that will help patrons in the area of marketing in the performing arts.
THEO 7396 Baptist Identity - Baptist Studies Research Guide
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
A guide to historical and theological resources for the study of Baptist thought and life.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
A guide to historical and theological resources for the study of Baptist thought and life.
Travel Speech
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
A guide to the travel speech assignment for the CSS 1302 classes.
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
A guide to the travel speech assignment for the CSS 1302 classes.
Trombone Guide
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the trombone.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the trombone.
Trumpet Guide
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the trumpet.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the trumpet.
Tuba Guide
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the tuba.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the tuba.
Tutoring Aids & Self Study Resources
- Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
Need to prepare for a test or refresh some skills? This guide will link you to the resources the Libraries have for self-guided study and test prep.
- Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
Need to prepare for a test or refresh some skills? This guide will link you to the resources the Libraries have for self-guided study and test prep.
U
Understanding Art/Photography Call Numbers
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2010
A Helpful guide to the magic behind call numbers for library materials in the arts
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2010
A Helpful guide to the magic behind call numbers for library materials in the arts
V
Victorian England
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Primarily for history students, focuses on sources and strategies for the study of 19th C British history, culture, and society.
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Primarily for history students, focuses on sources and strategies for the study of 19th C British history, culture, and society.
Video Games & Game Studies
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2011
This is a guide for students researching video games and game studies.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2011
This is a guide for students researching video games and game studies.
Viola Guide
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the viola.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the viola.
Violin Guide
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the violin.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the violin.
Violoncello Guide
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the violoncello.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the violoncello.
Vocal Music Guide
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the vocal music (solo voice or solo voices).
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the vocal music (solo voice or solo voices).
W
Welcome to Baylor Libraries
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Answers to your questions about the Libraries.
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Answers to your questions about the Libraries.
Welcome to the Baylor Libraries Research Guides
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Tip sheets, class resource guides, subject guides, and useful resources compiled by your friendly Baylor librarians.
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Tip sheets, class resource guides, subject guides, and useful resources compiled by your friendly Baylor librarians.
What Else Besides Wikipedia?
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Locate other reliable and scholarly sources you can use for general information, definitions, etc. that are more reliable and more acceptable in college research than Wikipedia is.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Locate other reliable and scholarly sources you can use for general information, definitions, etc. that are more reliable and more acceptable in college research than Wikipedia is.
Woodwind Ensemble
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the woodwind ensemble.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to locating books, journals, journal articles, dissertations, sound recordings, videorecordings, and Web sites related to the woodwind ensemble.
Writing the Literature Review/Meta-Analysis
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2011
For Honors College students preparing for thesis work, you will read a lit review, identify content for a lit review, and write a brief sample literature review.
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2011
For Honors College students preparing for thesis work, you will read a lit review, identify content for a lit review, and write a brief sample literature review.
Z
Zotero
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Zotero is a fantastic tool that collects, manages, and cites research sources. It's free and easy to use.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Zotero is a fantastic tool that collects, manages, and cites research sources. It's free and easy to use.




