Browse By Subject
- Anthropology
- Art
- Aviation Science
- Biochemistry
- Biology
- Business
- Chemistry
- Classics
- Communication Science & Disorders
- Communication Studies
- Computer Science
- Courses
- Economics
- Education
- Engineering
- English Language & Literature
- Environmental Studies
- Events & Exhibits
- Family & Consumer Sciences
- Film & Digital Media
- For Faculty
- General
- Geology
- Gerontology
- Government Information
- History
- Honors College
- How Do I...?
- International Studies
- Journalism
- Law
- Librarians
- Library & Research Information
- Mathematics & Statistics
- Medicine
- Medieval Studies
- Modern Foreign Languages
- Museum Studies
- Music - General
- Music - Instrumental
- Music - Vocal
- New Library Materials
- Nursing
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Religion & Theology
- Social Work
- Sociology
- Speech Communication
- Theatre Arts
- Tutorials
Tutorials
CFAL Alerts for Faculty
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Instructions for setting up faculty alerts for new books and how to recommend materials for library purchase.
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Instructions for setting up faculty alerts for new books and how to recommend materials for library purchase.
Company & Industry Research Tutorial
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
This tutorial will take you through the steps to researching a company or industry.
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
This tutorial will take you through the steps to researching a company or industry.
Country Information
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Large selection of resources on a wide variety of information on the countries of the world.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Large selection of resources on a wide variety of information on the countries of the world.
Crouch Fine Arts Library - Welcome
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
This guide is intended to serve as an orientation for new users of the Crouch Fine Arts Library (CFAL) at Baylor University.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
This guide is intended to serve as an orientation for new users of the Crouch Fine Arts Library (CFAL) at Baylor University.
Ebsco Databases: Powerful Search Results Features
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2010
Using Ebsco Databases features for automated searching and notification.
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2010
Using Ebsco Databases features for automated searching and notification.
Focusing Your Research Paper
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Want help in making sure your paper topic is something you are interested in and you can manage to write about? Follow this step-by-step guide to improve your results.
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Want help in making sure your paper topic is something you are interested in and you can manage to write about? Follow this step-by-step guide to improve your results.
How to Read a Citation
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2011
A guide to help you figure out how to decipher a citation, in any style!
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2011
A guide to help you figure out how to decipher a citation, in any style!
Introduction to Library Research
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
By providing an overview of the research process, this tutorial is designed to help you learn the features of a university library and to help you more effectively use the tools and resources you already know.
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
By providing an overview of the research process, this tutorial is designed to help you learn the features of a university library and to help you more effectively use the tools and resources you already know.
Microsoft Office Bibliographic Management Tool
- Last Updated Sep 1, 2010
Using built-in MSWord features to create and manage citations and bibliographies.
- Last Updated Sep 1, 2010
Using built-in MSWord features to create and manage citations and bibliographies.
New Library Materials: Fine Arts
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Guide to keeping up with new materials being added to the Crouch Fine Arts Library
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Guide to keeping up with new materials being added to the Crouch Fine Arts Library
Popular, Trade & Scholarly Journals
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
Evaluating Information: How to Recognize the Difference Between Popular, Trade and Scholarly Journals
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
Evaluating Information: How to Recognize the Difference Between Popular, Trade and Scholarly Journals
Research Paper Planner: Guide
- Last Updated Jun 15, 2012
The links in this Guide will help you meet the research schedule laid out in the Research Paper Planner and support your research for completing essays, research papers, and thesis. The schedule portion is located at http://planner.bulibtools.net
- Last Updated Jun 15, 2012
The links in this Guide will help you meet the research schedule laid out in the Research Paper Planner and support your research for completing essays, research papers, and thesis. The schedule portion is located at http://planner.bulibtools.net
SciFinder Tutorials
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2010
This guide provides video segments that show step by step instructions on how to use the database, SciFinder.
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2010
This guide provides video segments that show step by step instructions on how to use the database, SciFinder.
What Else Besides Wikipedia?
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Locate other reliable and scholarly sources you can use for general information, definitions, etc. that are more reliable and more acceptable in college research than Wikipedia is.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Locate other reliable and scholarly sources you can use for general information, definitions, etc. that are more reliable and more acceptable in college research than Wikipedia is.
Zotero
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Zotero is a fantastic tool that collects, manages, and cites research sources. It's free and easy to use.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Zotero is a fantastic tool that collects, manages, and cites research sources. It's free and easy to use.
E-Learning Librarian |
Subjects: modern foreign languages, family and consumer sciences, communication studies, film and digital media, journalism, general language and literature, general humanities & social sciences, academic and research technology Jones Information Desk Hours:: TBA |










