Browse By Subject
- Anthropology
- Art
- Aviation Science
- Biochemistry
- Biology
- Business
- Chemistry
- Classics
- Communication Science & Disorders
- Communication Studies
- Computer Science
- Courses
- Economics
- Education
- Engineering
- English Language & Literature
- Environmental Studies
- Events & Exhibits
- Family & Consumer Sciences
- Film & Digital Media
- For Faculty
- General
- Geology
- Gerontology
- Government Information
- History
- Honors College
- How Do I...?
- International Studies
- Journalism
- Law
- Librarians
- Library & Research Information
- Mathematics & Statistics
- Medicine
- Medieval Studies
- Modern Foreign Languages
- Museum Studies
- Music - General
- Music - Instrumental
- Music - Vocal
- New Library Materials
- Nursing
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Religion & Theology
- Social Work
- Sociology
- Speech Communication
- Theatre Arts
- Tutorials
Courses
ART 4358 Contemporary Art
- Last Updated Jun 1, 2012
This guide was designed to help find information sources about contemporary art and artists.
- Last Updated Jun 1, 2012
This guide was designed to help find information sources about contemporary art and artists.
ART 4366 Mannerism Resources in the Visual Arts
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
Guide to locating resources in and beyond the Fine Arts Library for Mannerism Seminar ART 4366
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
Guide to locating resources in and beyond the Fine Arts Library for Mannerism Seminar ART 4366
BIC 1323 World of Rhetoric
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
Library resources for the students in the BIC 1323 World of Rhetoric classes.
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
Library resources for the students in the BIC 1323 World of Rhetoric classes.
BIO 1305 Modern Concepts in Bioscience (Prof. Sanghoon Kang Fall 2012)
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
This research guide is to help students with their extra credit assignments for Dr. Sanghoon Kang's Fall 2012 class.
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
This research guide is to help students with their extra credit assignments for Dr. Sanghoon Kang's Fall 2012 class.
BIO 3100 Scientific Communications
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide is to help students prepare their annotated bibliography for Dr. Doyle's Fall 2012 class.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide is to help students prepare their annotated bibliography for Dr. Doyle's Fall 2012 class.
BUS 3315 Integrated Business Writing
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Business research can often times be challenging. These are resources that can help with the process of researching a company or industry.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Business research can often times be challenging. These are resources that can help with the process of researching a company or industry.
BUS 4385 Strategic Management
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide contains materials that will assist with research of companies and industries for the Strategic Management class.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide contains materials that will assist with research of companies and industries for the Strategic Management class.
CHE 4151 Chemistry Undergraduate Seminar
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide will help senior chemistry majors complete their report for senior seminar
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide will help senior chemistry majors complete their report for senior seminar
CSD 5318 Communication Sciences and Disorders
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Resources for graduate students conduction research in Baylor's CSD program. Created 8/08
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Resources for graduate students conduction research in Baylor's CSD program. Created 8/08
CSS 1302 Speech for Business and Professional Students
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Professor Kennerson-Baty
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Professor Kennerson-Baty
CSS 1302 Speech for Business/Professional Students
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
Library & Research Resources for Speech for Business & Professional Students
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
Library & Research Resources for Speech for Business & Professional Students
CSS 5351 Methods in Graduate Studies
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
a library research guide for master's level communication studies students.
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
a library research guide for master's level communication studies students.
ECO 4334/INB 4334 Economic Development
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
This guide provides library resources for Economic Development/International Business.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
This guide provides library resources for Economic Development/International Business.
EGR 4301 Global Bus:Eco/Communication
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
a research guide for finding and citing articles
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
a research guide for finding and citing articles
EGR 4301 Global Business: Economics and Communication
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
This guide is intended to help students of EGR 4301 with their written and oral assignments
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
This guide is intended to help students of EGR 4301 with their written and oral assignments
ENG 1304 Thinking, Writing & Research (Boyles)
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Resources for the specific writing assignment in your English 1304 class with Christina Boyles.
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Resources for the specific writing assignment in your English 1304 class with Christina Boyles.
ENG 1304 Thinking, Writing and Research
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
A guide to resources for students writing research papers in English 1304: Thinking, Writing and Research.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
A guide to resources for students writing research papers in English 1304: Thinking, Writing and Research.
ENG 1304 Thinking, Writing, and Research (Prof Rachel Crawford)
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
This guide will assist in writing about a historical film
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
This guide will assist in writing about a historical film
ENG 3311 English Literature through the Sixteenth Century (Dr. Maurice Hunt)
- Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
- Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
ENT 3315 Starting/Managing a Business
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This guide contains resources that will help you as you start your reseach on your business plan.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This guide contains resources that will help you as you start your reseach on your business plan.
ENT 4340 Technology Entrepreneurship
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide contains resources that provide information on technology based businesses and industries.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide contains resources that provide information on technology based businesses and industries.
FCS 3204 Introduction to Research in Family and Consumer Sciences
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Course guide for FCS research.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Course guide for FCS research.
FCS 4351 Life Cycle Nutrition
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2011
This research guide is for the FCS 4351 (Life Cycle Nutrition) class.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2011
This research guide is for the FCS 4351 (Life Cycle Nutrition) class.
FCS 4396 Fashion Trend Analysis and Forecasting
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
In this guide, you will find resources to help you with the business side of fashion forecasting. This includes company and industry related resources as well as resources for demographic/psychographic information.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
In this guide, you will find resources to help you with the business side of fashion forecasting. This includes company and industry related resources as well as resources for demographic/psychographic information.
FDM 4314 Digital Media Technologies
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
This guide points to library resources for the students of FDM 4314: Digital Media Technologies
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
This guide points to library resources for the students of FDM 4314: Digital Media Technologies
FDM 5346/FDM 4381 Future of Digital Media/Emerging Media Technologies
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
This guide is for the FDM 5346 class called the Future of Digital Media and the FDM 4381 class called Emerging Media Technologies. It will point you to resources you can use for your papers and projects.
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
This guide is for the FDM 5346 class called the Future of Digital Media and the FDM 4381 class called Emerging Media Technologies. It will point you to resources you can use for your papers and projects.
FIN 4365 Investment Analysis
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Library resources for locating investment and company background information.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Library resources for locating investment and company background information.
FRE 4331 Survey of French Literature
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
Library resources for the introduction to French literature classes.
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
Library resources for the introduction to French literature classes.
GEO 43C1 Senior Colloquium Capstone
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find resources for your class discussions and research projects.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find resources for your class discussions and research projects.
HED 5315 Theoretical Foundations of Health Behavior and Public Health
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
For Dr. Umstadttd, fall 2010 class
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
For Dr. Umstadttd, fall 2010 class
HIS 2365 History of the U.S. to 1877
- Last Updated Jun 1, 2012
Useful resources for the creation of wikipage project for Dr. Jewett's HIS2365 class.
- Last Updated Jun 1, 2012
Useful resources for the creation of wikipage project for Dr. Jewett's HIS2365 class.
HIS 2366 History of U.S. since 1877
- Last Updated Jun 1, 2012
Useful resources for Prof. Jewett's students creating their Wiki page entry.
- Last Updated Jun 1, 2012
Useful resources for Prof. Jewett's students creating their Wiki page entry.
HIS 2395 Historiography: Philosophy & Methods (Dr. Barr)
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Resources for undergraduates studying historiography in Dr. Barr's section of the class.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Resources for undergraduates studying historiography in Dr. Barr's section of the class.
HIS 3340 Russia to 1861
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
Focus on resources in support of Russian history, culture, religion for the research paper for this class
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
Focus on resources in support of Russian history, culture, religion for the research paper for this class
HIS 3342 Russia Since 1861
- Last Updated May 25, 2012
Resources for students in HIS3341. Guide to finding materials on Russia, the Soviet Union, Soviet Republics, and the Post-Soviet countries.
- Last Updated May 25, 2012
Resources for students in HIS3341. Guide to finding materials on Russia, the Soviet Union, Soviet Republics, and the Post-Soviet countries.
HIS 4378:American Women's History Since 1865
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Resources and strategies for discovering and using historical, social, visual, and textual materials to learn about America's women's rights movement.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Resources and strategies for discovering and using historical, social, visual, and textual materials to learn about America's women's rights movement.
HIS 5370 Graduate Historiography
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Resources for the graduate historiography class; also cross-listed as AMS5370
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Resources for the graduate historiography class; also cross-listed as AMS5370
HP1320 Athletic Training
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
This guide was developed to work with HP 1320 Intro to Athletic Training /Fuller
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
This guide was developed to work with HP 1320 Intro to Athletic Training /Fuller
JOU 3372 Writing for Media Markets
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Resource guide for students in "Writing for Media Markets"
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Resource guide for students in "Writing for Media Markets"
JPN 1401 Introductory Japanese
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
A library resource guide for students in Japanese 1401, working on their cultural presentations.
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
A library resource guide for students in Japanese 1401, working on their cultural presentations.
MKT 3305 Principles of Marketing
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide contains resources that will help with the Principles of Marketing research and project.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide contains resources that will help with the Principles of Marketing research and project.
MKT 3320 Advertising Procedures
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide is for advertising research fields, advertising budgets and expenditures, media, advertisers, agencies, and advertising careers.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide is for advertising research fields, advertising budgets and expenditures, media, advertisers, agencies, and advertising careers.
MUS 3325 Music Research Guide
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Everything you need to know to get started on your research paper!
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Everything you need to know to get started on your research paper!
MUS 4280 Senior Seminar
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Resources for the School of Music Senior Seminar course (MUS4280)
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Resources for the School of Music Senior Seminar course (MUS4280)
MUS 4317 Piano Pedagogy
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
This guide was prepared for Dr. Lesley Sisterhen McAllister's Piano Pedagogy course MUS 4317
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
This guide was prepared for Dr. Lesley Sisterhen McAllister's Piano Pedagogy course MUS 4317
MUS 5320 Research Methods and Bibliography
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide serves as a corral for all of the library technology sessions and assignments for MUS5320.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide serves as a corral for all of the library technology sessions and assignments for MUS5320.
PRCH 7316.01/PRCH 7310.02 Guide to Biographical Sources on Famous Preachers
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
PSC 3375 Model United Nations
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
a guide for the Model UN course and for the Model UN team
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
a guide for the Model UN course and for the Model UN team
PSY 5325 Ethics in Clinical Psychology
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Resources and Baylor University Libraries Services for students in the Clinical Psychology program.
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Resources and Baylor University Libraries Services for students in the Clinical Psychology program.
REL5336 History of American Christianity
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
interdisciplinary resources for the study of religion in America from all perspectives. Primary, secondary & tertiary source materials.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
interdisciplinary resources for the study of religion in America from all perspectives. Primary, secondary & tertiary source materials.
RLS 4392 Professional Issues and Practices in Leisure Services
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Professional Issues and Practices in Leisure Services
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Professional Issues and Practices in Leisure Services
Russian 4301: Survey of Russian Literature Before the Revolution
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Guide to resources for literary research
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Guide to resources for literary research
SPA 2310/2320 Intermediate Spanish
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
This guide lists library and other resources for Spanish 2310/2320 (Intermediate Spanish) students.
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
This guide lists library and other resources for Spanish 2310/2320 (Intermediate Spanish) students.
SPA 3305 Introduction to Hispanic Literature
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Library resources for SPA 3305 at Baylor University
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Library resources for SPA 3305 at Baylor University
SPA 5302 Literary Theory, Research and Writing
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
Library Resources for Spanish Masters Students at Baylor University
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
Library Resources for Spanish Masters Students at Baylor University
THEO 7396 Baptist Identity - Baptist Studies Research Guide
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
A guide to historical and theological resources for the study of Baptist thought and life.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
A guide to historical and theological resources for the study of Baptist thought and life.




