Browse By Subject
- Anthropology
- Art
- Aviation Science
- Biochemistry
- Biology
- Business
- Chemistry
- Classics
- Communication Science & Disorders
- Communication Studies
- Computer Science
- Courses
- Economics
- Education
- Engineering
- English Language & Literature
- Environmental Studies
- Events & Exhibits
- Family & Consumer Sciences
- Film & Digital Media
- For Faculty
- General
- Geology
- Gerontology
- Government Documents
- History
- Honors College
- How Do I...?
- International Studies
- Journalism
- Law
- Librarians
- Library & Research Information
- Mathematics & Statistics
- Medicine
- Medieval Studies
- Modern Foreign Languages
- Museum Studies
- Music - General
- Music - Instrumental
- Music - Vocal
- New Library Materials
- Nursing
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Religion & Theology
- Social Work
- Sociology
- Speech Communication
- Theatre Arts
- Tutorials
Music - General
BEARCAT: Searching Baylor's Online Library Catalog for Music
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
tips and tricks to make searching for music related materials less painful and more productive!
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
tips and tricks to make searching for music related materials less painful and more productive!
Books of the Heart || Heart of the Books
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
The Crouch Fine Arts Library celebrates Valentines Day with an online exhibition of materials celebrating the heart and things of the heart from its special collections.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
The Crouch Fine Arts Library celebrates Valentines Day with an online exhibition of materials celebrating the heart and things of the heart from its special collections.
CFAL Alerts for faculty
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
Instructions for setting up faculty alerts for new books in Music and Art and how to recommend for library purchase.
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
Instructions for setting up faculty alerts for new books in Music and Art and how to recommend for library purchase.
Crouch Fine Arts Library - Welcome
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
This guide is intended to serve as an orientation for new users of the Crouch Fine Arts Library (CFAL) at Baylor University.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
This guide is intended to serve as an orientation for new users of the Crouch Fine Arts Library (CFAL) at Baylor University.
Ebsco Databases: Powerful Search Results Features
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2010
Using Ebsco Databases features for automated searching and notification.
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2010
Using Ebsco Databases features for automated searching and notification.
Jazz
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
This guide is designed to help you locate jazz media, research tools, and pedagogical materials.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
This guide is designed to help you locate jazz media, research tools, and pedagogical materials.
Library Information for New Students
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
This guide contains information about the Baylor Libraries and its resources. For students who are new to the libraries, this guide will help direct you to resources which will be help in your area of study.
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
This guide contains information about the Baylor Libraries and its resources. For students who are new to the libraries, this guide will help direct you to resources which will be help in your area of study.
Microsoft Office Bibliographic Management Tool
- Last Updated Sep 1, 2010
Using built-in MSWord features to create and manage citations and bibliographies.
- Last Updated Sep 1, 2010
Using built-in MSWord features to create and manage citations and bibliographies.
MUS 3325 Music Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Everything you need to know to get started on your research paper!
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Everything you need to know to get started on your research paper!
MUS 4280 Senior Seminar
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Resources for the School of Music Senior Seminar course (MUS4280)
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Resources for the School of Music Senior Seminar course (MUS4280)
MUS 4317 Piano Pedagogy
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide was prepared for Dr. Lesley Sisterhen McAllister's Piano Pedagogy course MUS 4317
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide was prepared for Dr. Lesley Sisterhen McAllister's Piano Pedagogy course MUS 4317
MUS 5320 Research Methods and Bibliography
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide serves as a corral for all of the library technology sessions and assignments for MUS5320.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide serves as a corral for all of the library technology sessions and assignments for MUS5320.
MUS 5320 Zotero for Citation Management
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
Zotero: the free, easy-to-use Firefox extension to help you collect, manage, and cite your research sources.
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
Zotero: the free, easy-to-use Firefox extension to help you collect, manage, and cite your research sources.
Music Call Numbers Explained
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Explanation of the various call number systems used for materials in the Crouch Fine Arts Library
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Explanation of the various call number systems used for materials in the Crouch Fine Arts Library
Music Theory Guide
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide is designed to help you locate information about music theory.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide is designed to help you locate information about music theory.
Musical Theater
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
The purpose of this guide is to show the various materials in our collection that pertain to Musical Theater.
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
The purpose of this guide is to show the various materials in our collection that pertain to Musical Theater.
New Library Materials: Fine Arts
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Guide to keeping up with new materials being added to the Crouch Fine Arts Library
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Guide to keeping up with new materials being added to the Crouch Fine Arts Library
Paleography
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Resources for the study of ancient, medieval, and early modern handwriting found in manuscripts, letters, diaries, etc.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Resources for the study of ancient, medieval, and early modern handwriting found in manuscripts, letters, diaries, etc.
Steve Reich Resources
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide is intended to provide resources in and through the Baylor Libraries in conjunction with the campus visit of composer Steve Reich
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide is intended to provide resources in and through the Baylor Libraries in conjunction with the campus visit of composer Steve Reich
Streaming Music
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Quick guide to the various streaming music options (both subscription and free).
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Quick guide to the various streaming music options (both subscription and free).
Music Liaison Librarian |





