Newspaper Databases
- Access Newspaper ArchiveAccess NewspaperARCHIVE contains tens of millions of searchable newspaper pages, dating as far back as the 1700s. Use the archive to view, save and print full-page newspapers from around the world.
- Access World NewsThe electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources -- all in one easy-to-search database with a world map. Each provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community, as well as a distinctive focus offering a variety of viewpoints on local and world issues. Paid ads are excluded.
- LexisNexis AcademicApproximately 120,000 new articles are added each day from worldwide newspapers, magazines, news wires and trade journals. Many of the resources found in Lexis/Nexis UNIVerse are available in full text.
- Library PressDisplayOnline access to over 500 newspapers from more than 70 countries, displayed in their original format and accessible by country, language, or title. (Retains current 60 days.)
Comments (0)
Directories of Newspapers
- Onlinenewspapers.com
OnlineNewspapers - the worlds largest online newspaper directory.
Accessing Single Newspapers/Magazines Online
If you are trying to find online access to a newspaper, the best place to start is with a search of the library catalog. Search for the name of the newspaper and then to the right hand side click on "Online Resources" to see if there is online access. In the library record there will be a link for the full text, which will lead you to the databases in which the online text can be found.
Waco Tribune Herald (online)
- Click on "Click here for full text"
- Use the link to the newspaper in the Access World News Research Collection, it has the entire newspaper back until 1999.
- Use the link to the newspaper in the Access World News Research Collection, it has the entire newspaper back until 1999.
New York Times (online)
- Click on "Click here for full text"
- There are a number of databases that include the full text of the NYTimes.
- The Historical databases include coverage back to 1857
- LexisNexis Academic goes back until 1980
- Academic OneFile goes back until 1985
- There are a number of databases that include the full text of the NYTimes.
- The Historical databases include coverage back to 1857
- LexisNexis Academic goes back until 1980
- Academic OneFile goes back until 1985
E-Learning Librarian |
Subjects: modern foreign languages, family and consumer sciences, communication studies, film and digital media, journalism, general language and literature, general humanities & social sciences, academic and research technology Jones Information Desk Hours:: TBA |











Loading...
