Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Research Guides - Carol Schuetz

Business Resources Librarian

Profile Image
Carol Schuetz
Logo - AIMLogo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info:
254.710.4410
Jones Information Desk Hours:
Office hours: M-F, 9:00-12:00, 1:00-5:00; Mobile reference hours (Hankamer) 1:00-3:00, M-W

Guides

Accounting resources for research
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Dec 12, 2014
These are accounting resources including reference works, periodicals, and selected databases that will help you with your research and in locating information on accounting practices and principles.
Tags: accounting, business, taxation
Banking and Finance
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Dec 10, 2014
Resources on this guide will assist students and faculty in locating facts, articles and reports in the areas of banking and finance.
Tags: banking, banks, business, finance, insurance, investment, real_estate
Baylor University Libraries - WRDS datasets
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Nov 19, 2014
This guide contains a list and description of the WRDS datasets available to Baylor University faculty.
Tags: accounting, banks, business, companies, economics, finance, management, securities
BUS 3315 Integrated Business Writing
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Dec 10, 2014
Business research can often times be challenging. These are resources that can help with the process of researching a company or industry.
Tags: business, company, industry
BUS 4385 Strategic Management
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
This guide contains materials that will assist with research of companies and industries for the Strategic Management class.
Tags: management
Business Information Resources for Faculty
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Dec 15, 2014
Looking to navigate the resources available in the Baylor Libraries? This guide will assist faculty in locating resources available to them in the library.
Tags: accounting, business, economics, entrepreneurship, finance, information_systems, management, marketing, real_estate
Career Resources and Tools
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
This guide contains tools that will help you as you start the job search process. It also contains career service resources that can assist you as begin your career path here at Baylor University.
Tags: accounting, advertising, business, careers, computer_science, cover letters, economics, education, engineering, entrepreneurship, finance, information_systems, insurance, jobs, management, marketing, resumes, theatre
Citing Business Resources & Creating Bibliographies
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Nov 19, 2014
Looking for help in citing information from one of the online resources provided by the Baylor Library? Here you will find examples to guide your citations.
Company & Industry Research Tutorial
by Ellen Hampton Filgo, Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Nov 4, 2014
This tutorial will take you through the steps to researching a company or industry.
Country Information
by Liaison Librarians, Carol Schuetz, Janet Sheets - Last Updated Nov 24, 2014
Large selection of resources on a wide variety of information on the countries of the world.
Tags: countries, history, travel, world
Creations@Baylor Celebrating Faculty Scholarship
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Dec 12, 2014
The Creations@Baylor exhibit celebrates the scholarly achievements of the Baylor University faculty and includes books, articles, artworks, music scores, CDs, poster presentations, and other works considered scholarly by the faculty member's discipline.
Tags: baylor_university, faculty_scholarship, scholarly_writing, scholary_publishing
ECO 4334/INB 4334 Economic Development
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
This guide provides library resources for Economic Development/International Business.
Tags: economics, international
EGR 4301 Global Business: Economics and Communication
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Nov 19, 2014
Here you will find resources, both databases and internet sites, that help with the location of information for the ENR 4301 class project.
Tags: business, economics, engineering
ENT 3315 Starting/Managing a Business
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Nov 5, 2014
This guide contains resources that will help you as you start your reseach on your business plan.
Tags: business, business_plans, entrepreneurship
ENT 4340 Technology Entrepreneurship
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Nov 4, 2014
This guide contains resources that provide information on technology based businesses and industries.
Tags: business, entrepreneurship, innovation, technology
Entrepreneurship
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Dec 10, 2014
Creditable information is key to making your business venture a success. Here are found resources that can help provide the information you need.
Tags: business, entrepreneurship
FCS 4351 Life Cycle Nutrition
by Ellen Hampton Filgo, Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Nov 19, 2014
This research guide is for the FCS 4351 (Life Cycle Nutrition) class.
Tags: nutrition
FCS 4396 Fashion Trend Analysis and Forecasting
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
In this guide, you will find resources to help you with the business side of fashion forecasting. This includes company and industry related resources as well as resources for demographic/psychographic information.
Tags: business, demographics, fashion, fashion-merchandising, generational_groups, industry, marketing, psychographics
FIN 4365 Investment Analysis
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Dec 10, 2014
Library resources for locating investment and company background information.
Tags: business, finance
Healthcare Administration
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Dec 10, 2014
The resources found here provide information in the various areas of Healthcare Adminstration.
Tags: business, economics, healthcare administration, hospital administration, medicine
Investment Speech
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Dec 10, 2014
This guide will provide both direction and resources that will assist in the research of a company for the investment speech as part of your specch class.
Tags: business, communication-studies, company, investment, speech, stock_market
Journal and Search Alerts for Business
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Dec 10, 2014
Alerts are a great way to stay current with your research. This guide will help with setting up alerts with several of the large database providers.
Tags: accounting, advertising, business, economics, entrepreneurship, faculty, faculty_scholarship, finance, management, marketing, real_estate, search_alerts
Leading Indicators to Sources in Economics
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Dec 15, 2014
Here are found many of the more common sources of information in Economics. Information sources include books, databases for articles and working papers, and relevant websites.
Tags: business, economics
Library Information for New Students
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Nov 13, 2014
This guide contains information about the Baylor Libraries and its resources. For students who are new to the libraries, this guide will help direct you to resources which will be help in your area of study.
Tags: new_students, quick_start, transfer_students
Management 4398 Waldron
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Nov 19, 2014
This guide contains resources for completing the project and assignments for Dr. Waldron's MGT 4398 class.
Tags: business, management
MBA/EMBA
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Dec 10, 2014
Resources for students in the MBA and EMBA programs in the Hankamer School of Business.
MKT 3305 Principles of Marketing
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Dec 10, 2014
This guide contains resources that will help with the Principles of Marketing research and project.
Tags: marketing
MKT 3320 Advertising Procedures
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Nov 13, 2014
This guide is for advertising research fields, advertising budgets and expenditures, media, advertisers, agencies, and advertising careers.
Tags: advertising, business, marketing
MKT 3330 Marketing Research
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Dec 10, 2014
This guide will direct users towards reosurces that will prove useful in conducting research in the MKT 3330 Marketing Research class.
Tags: advertising, business, city_profiles, consumers, demographics, marketing
MKT 4320 Marketing Channels
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Nov 19, 2014
Library resources to aid students with the completion of the class project for MKT 4320.
Tags: marketing
Personal Finance Resources
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Dec 10, 2014
Manage your money the smart way -- check out resources on this guide to learn how to manage your money more effectively and make it work for you!
Tags: business, consumers, finance, financial literacy, money, personal finance, retirement
Schedule an Appointment with Carol
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Apr 10, 2014
SPA 4388.03 Spanish for International Business (Dr. Loa)
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Nov 13, 2014
Books, periodicals and other resources for the area of business in Latin America and Spain
Tags: business, company, economics, globalization, latin_america, spain, trade
Sports Marketing
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Nov 13, 2014
These pages contain resources that will help those in the Sports marketing program.
Tags: business, marketing, sports
Taxation
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Nov 13, 2014
Resources providing information for and about taxation
Tags: accounting, business, taxation
Texas Business resources
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Dec 10, 2014
This guide provides resources, either located in the Baylor University libraries or accessible on the internet, that contain business or economic information on Texas at the state level.
Tags: business, demographics, economics, real_estate, texas
Theatre Marketing
by Carol Schuetz - Last Updated Jun 2, 2014
This guide presents resources that will help patrons in the area of marketing in the performing arts.
Tags: business, business_plans, marketing, preforming_arts, theatre

Office Hours

Monday 9:00-11:00am
Tuesday 2:00-5:00pm
Wednesday 9:00-11:00am
Thursday 9:00-11:00am, 2:00-5:00pm
Friday 9:00-12:00am
 

Follow me

 
 
Description

  Loading...