Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Research Guides - Janet Sheets

Liaison Librarian and Associate Professor

Profile Image
Janet Sheets
Schedule an Appointment
Contact Info:
Office: Jones Library, Room 110
Tel: (254) 710-2335

Guides

Appointments with Janet Sheets
by Janet Sheets - Last Updated Nov 6, 2014
Open this guide to find a schedule for appointments. Or look under my picture for a link.
ANT 4350 Development/Indigenous Peoples
by Janet Sheets - Last Updated Oct 29, 2014
Anthropology Research
by Janet Sheets - Last Updated Oct 31, 2014
Tags: anthropology
Book Reviews
by Janet Sheets - Last Updated Oct 27, 2014
Tags: book_reviews, books, general, reference
Children in Military Families
by Janet Sheets - Last Updated Nov 5, 2014
Books for bibliotherapy with children experiencing the military deployment of parents or the stress of frequent moves.
Tags: children's_books, children's_literature, children-young-adult-literature, deployment, military, moving
Classical Studies
by John Robinson, Janet Sheets - Last Updated Jul 11, 2013
This guide provides research tools for the cultural, historical, and linguistic study of the Greco-Roman world.
Tags: ancient_greece, ancient_rome, archaeology, classical_philosophy, classical_studies, greco-roman, greek, greek_and_roman_history, latin
Costume Design
by Janet Sheets - Last Updated Oct 31, 2014
Tags: costumes, theater, theatre
Country Information
by Liaison Librarians, Carol Schuetz, Janet Sheets - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
Large selection of resources on a wide variety of information on the countries of the world.
Tags: countries, history, travel, world
EDP 4352 Exceptionalities (Professor Davis)
by Janet Sheets - Last Updated Nov 19, 2014
Professor Tonya Davis
ELAR Academy--Baylor University
by Janet Sheets, Sinai Wood - Last Updated Nov 12, 2014
ENG 4318 Writing for the Workplace
by Janet Sheets - Last Updated Nov 17, 2014
Writing grants that will benefit students, campus life, safety
Forensic Sciences
by Janet Sheets - Last Updated Nov 19, 2014
Tags: forensic-science, forensics
Gerontology
by Janet Sheets - Last Updated Nov 19, 2014
Tags: social_work aging gerontology
Gerontology Databases
by Janet Sheets - Last Updated Nov 19, 2014
Tags: aged, aging, gerontology social_work
HED 5315 Theoretical Foundations of Health Behavior and Public Health
by Janet Sheets - Last Updated Nov 19, 2014
For Dr. Umstadttd, fall 2010 class
Tags: health, health_behaviors
HP 1320 Athletic Training
by Eileen M. Bentsen, Janet Sheets - Last Updated Nov 19, 2014
This guide was developed to work with HP 1320 Intro to Athletic Training
Tags: athletes, athletic_training, athletics, health-human-performance-recreation, physical_activities, physical_education
Humanities: Basic Research Strategy
by Janet Sheets - Last Updated Nov 13, 2014
A guide through the process of finding information and exploring a subject in the Humanities
Janet's Favorite Databases
by Janet Sheets - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
Start here at the beginning of your research. These databases are usually the most useful.
Tags: databases, english_1304, multidisciplinary
Linguistics Databases
by Janet Sheets - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
Tags: language, linguistics
Periodicals--Databases for information
by Janet Sheets - Last Updated Feb 28, 2014
Psychological Tests
by Christina Chan, Janet Sheets - Last Updated Nov 6, 2014
This guide provides information, links and resources on Psychological and Educational Tests.
Tags: education, psychological_tests, psychology, testing
Research Workshop
by Janet Sheets - Last Updated Oct 2, 2014
RLS 4392 Professional Issues and Practices in Leisure Services
by Janet Sheets - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
Professional Issues and Practices in Leisure Services
Social Work Library Assignment
by Janet Sheets, Sinai Wood - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Library Assignment and Resource Guide
Sociology Databases
by Janet Sheets - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
Tags: criminal_justice, race
Sociology Research
by Janet Sheets - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
TED 3325 Lakia Scott
by Janet Sheets - Last Updated Sep 15, 2014
Theatre Arts
by Janet Sheets - Last Updated Nov 6, 2014
Theatre Arts Databases
by Janet Sheets - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
Tags: costumes, drama, plays, theater, theatre
Theatre Arts: Monologues
by Janet Sheets - Last Updated Dec 11, 2013
Tags: theatre monologues
Think like a database
by Janet Sheets - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Victorian Literature Resources
by Janet Sheets - Last Updated Nov 6, 2014
A guide to primary and secondary sources in Nineteenth-Century British Literature compiled by Virginia Jarrell
Tags: british-literature, literature, victorian_england
What Else Besides Wikipedia?
by Eileen M. Bentsen, Christina Chan, Janet Sheets, Sha Towers, Sinai Wood - Last Updated Nov 10, 2014
Locate other reliable and scholarly sources you can use for general information, definitions, etc. that are more reliable and more acceptable in college research than Wikipedia is.
Tags: alternatives_to_wikipedia, art, history, literature, political_science, psychology, religion, science
 
 
Description

  Loading...