ART 4358 Contemporary Art
- Last Updated Jun 1, 2012
This guide was designed to help find information sources about contemporary art and artists.
ART 4366 Mannerism Resources in the Visual Arts
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
Guide to locating resources in and beyond the Fine Arts Library for Mannerism Seminar ART 4366
Art: Getting started on your research
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2012
Books of the Heart || Heart of the Books
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
The Crouch Fine Arts Library celebrates Valentines Day with an online exhibition of materials celebrating the heart and things of the heart from its special collections.
CFAL Alerts for faculty
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
Instructions for setting up faculty alerts for new books in Music and Art and how to recommend for library purchase.
Ebsco Databases: Powerful Search Results Features
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2010
Using Ebsco Databases features for automated searching and notification.
Microsoft Office Bibliographic Management Tool
- Last Updated Sep 1, 2010
Using built-in MSWord features to create and manage citations and bibliographies.
MUS 5320 Zotero for Citation Management
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2011
Zotero: the free, easy-to-use Firefox extension to help you collect, manage, and cite your research sources.
New Library Materials: Fine Arts
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Guide to keeping up with new materials being added to the Crouch Fine Arts Library
SPECIAL COLLECTIONS: Avinger Archives (1929-2000)
- Last Updated May 17, 2011
This collection of compositions by Baylor alumnus Thomas Avinger (B.M. in Music Theory and Composition and Music Education, 1952) contains over fifty compositions including a one-act opera, ballet suite, choral, orchestral, piano, and chamber works.
Steve Reich Resources
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide is intended to provide resources in and through the Baylor Libraries in conjunction with the campus visit of composer Steve Reich
Understanding Art/Photography Call Numbers
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2010
A Helpful guide to the magic behind call numbers for library materials in the arts
What Else Besides Wikipedia?
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Locate other reliable and scholarly sources you can use for general information, definitions, etc. that are more reliable and more acceptable in college research than Wikipedia is.