Search
How to...
Some really great tutorials for various aspects of starting your research put together by some of my library colleagues.
Send me feedback
Important Links
- Crouch Fine Arts Library

Crouch Library homepage - Full Text Electronic Journal List

Access to full text of all music related online journals available through Baylor. - ERD (Electronic Resources Directory) SEARCH

Access to music specific and multidisciplinary databases that include music resources.
Selected Databases for Music
- Oxford Music Online Includes access to Encyclopedia of Popular Music, The Oxford Dictionary of Music, Grove Music Online, and The Oxford Companion to Music.
- Classical Music Reference Library
Includes Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music. - RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Database of records and abstracts of music publications with international coverage. Includes articles, books, bibliographies, catalogs, dissertations, Festschriften, critical commentaries to complete works, conference proceedings, reviews, etc. - International Index to Music Periodicals
Indexes 430 international music periodicals from over 30 countries and includes full text for 110 journals. Most IIMP records from 1996 forward contain an abstract. Includes, articles, reviews, obituaries, etc. - JSTOR
Provides full text access to more than 230 scholarly journals. Multidisciplinary. Access includes from first issue of the journal to a moving-wall date of 2-5 years prior to the most recently published issue.
Additional Databases for Music organized by type
You can find all of these databases in the ERD (Electronic Resources Directory) linked at the top of this page:
Essential music databases
• Oxford music online (includes Grove Music)
• Classical music reference library
Research tools
• RILM music abstracts
• WorldCat
Journals and journal indexes
• International index to music periodicals (IIMP)
• International index to the performing arts (IIPA)
• Music index online
• RIPM music periodicals
Other music databases
• InfoTrac fine arts and music collection
• IPA source
• Musical America.com
• Music-in-print series
• Schwann online
Streaming audio databases
• Classical music library
• DRAM
• Naxos music library
• Naxos music library- jazz
• African American song
• American song
• Smithsonian global sound
• Contemporary world music
Multidisciplinary Databases
• Academic OneFile
• Academic Search Complete
• C19, the nineteenth century index
• Directory of Open Access Journals
• Essay and general literature index
• InfoTrac oneFile
• Ingenta Connect
• Jstor
• Sage Journals Online
• SpringerLink
• Periodicals index online
Dissertations and theses
• Dissertations and Theses (Online)
• Index to Theses (Online)
• WorldCat Dissertations and Theses
Selected Newspapers
(search “newspapers” in the ERD for more options)
• LexisNexis academic (Online)
• Access world news
• Early American newspapers, Series I, (1690-1876) (Online)
Music/Fine Arts Librarian |
Sha TowersOnline Chat / Networks:
![]() | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
Crouch Fine Arts Library
Moody 306
254.710.6673
or facebook me!
Send Email
Subjects:
music, art
Description
Loading content... please wait








Loading content... please wait