Electronic Resources
These are databases that are available through the library that can help find information on Marketing in the Performing Arts.
- BizMinerOffers industry financial analysis benchmarks for business and industry market trends.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Complete provides access to industry-related trade publications and industry profiles from a variety of sources.
- IBISWorldBusiness reports in four categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings, global industry research, and business environment. Industry reports for China are also included.
- International Index to the Performing ArtsIIPA covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry-including dance, film, television, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, opera, etc. IIPA covers nearly all aspects of performing arts, from scholarly studies to popular culture. IIPA ranges from 1864 to the most current issues.
- Mintel reports This link opens in a new windowOffers research reports covering European, UK-specific, and US consumer markets. The reports analyse market drivers, sizes and trends, market segmentation, along with consumer attitudes and purchasing habits. The reports are supplemented by brief digests of relevant recent events, UK and US demographic and economic statistics and useful lists. Coverage is 2001 to date.
- Play index This link opens in a new windowIndex to more than 30,000 plays written from Antiquity to the present and published from 1949 to the present; includes mysteries, pageants, plays in verse, puppet performances, radio and television plays, and classic drama. All Play master records contain a link to the results of an Internet metasearch of specially selected Web sites to link to full text, criticism, and other useful information.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Provides searching and full-text access to scholarly journals from a wide variety of not-for-profit organizations (university presses, scholarly societies, historical associations, and religious communities).
- Theatre in video (Online)Contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video.
