HIS 4335: Women in Europe since 1200

Focuses on the entire range of philosophic and social changes engendered by the Enlightenment. Extends the conventional geographical boundaries of the Enlightenment, covering not only France, England, Scotland, the Low Countries, Italy, English-speaking North America, the German states, and Hapsburg Austria but also Iberian, Ibero-American, Jewish, Russian, and Eastern European cultures. Designed and organized for ease of use, its special features include more than 700 signed articles; annotated bibliographies following each article to guide further study; an extensive system of cross-references; a synoptic outline of contents; a comprehensive topical index providing easy access to networks of related articles; and high quality illustrations, including photographs, line drawings, and maps

Indexes and provides abstracts to scholarly journal articles, conference papers, dissertations, books and book reviews in history for all countries except the United States and Canada (for the U.S. and Canada use America: History & Life). Since every subject has a history all subjects are covered, from accounting and biology to warfare and zoology, not just traditional "history.", Includes research on eras from prehistory to the present. Basic, advanced, and visual search features, limits by time period, country, year of publication of article, language of publication, in addition to subject, author, keyword, etc. EBSCO.

Indexes research on the middle ages and renaissance (400 - 1700) in journals, books, conference papers, catalogs, discographies, and dissertations. An essential resource. Coverage for journals dates back to 1784, for books to 1931. International in scope, the "Basic Search" is by keyword, but "Advanced Search" allows for limits by author, title, subject and Dewey and LC call numbers. Advanced Search also permits limits by language and type of work (bibliography, review article, thesis, etc.). Supports Zotero and RefWorks.