Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

IEEE Xplore Digital Library Guide: Home

Overview of a key engineering database with focus on the elements available to the Baylor community.

Go to resource

When and why would you want to use this database?

SUBJECT AREAS
Start here when you want to find current, reliable, and authoritative information in the fields of computer science, electrical engineering, electronics, signal processing and analysis, power and energy, photonics and electro-optics, and other allied disciplines. 

PUBLICATION TYPES
Contents include journals, conference proceedings, technical standards, e-books, and educational courses published by IEEE and partner organizations since 1872. 

NOTE
Not everything in this database is full text. DO NOT PANIC!! You can try looking for the full text in OneSearch, and if that doesn't work, our OsoFast interlibrary loan service is an excellent way to get them quickly and for free (usually).

To access the IEEE Xplore Digital Library, you may do one of the following:

Related guides

This database is useful in several different contexts. The following tabs include connections to related Baylor resources that may be useful to you.

Here are the units and programs on campus that have an academic or scholarly interest in the subject areas covered by this database.

These links will take you to other research tools that users of this database may find helpful in either expanding their research or manipulating or otherwise putting their results to good use.

Here are guides created specifically to support courses here at Baylor in which this database is featured. The course guides will include links to other resources of possible interest to users of this database depending on their research topic.

Computer Science, Engineering, & Health Sciences Librarian

Profile Photo
Ken Carriveau

University Libraries

One Bear Place #97148
Waco, TX 76798-7148

(254) 710-6702