Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Using Archives and Special Collections: Home

Baylor's Archives and Special Collections

Welcome! This guide introduces you to the rich variety of archival and special collections holdings at Baylor University. Each of the tabs includes general and specific information about Baylor's collections along with contact information for the Archivist or Librarian to contact to learn more about these collections.

How do I use these collections?

Check out the tabs on this guide.  Each special collection library or archives has information for you on how to access these unique resources.  Just select a library/collection and begin your journey!

What are primary sources?

"Primary sources are materials in a variety of formats, created at the time under study, that serve as original evidence documenting a time period, event, people, idea, or work. Primary sources can be printed materials (such as books and ephemera), manuscript/archival materials (such as diaries or ledgers), audio/visual materials (such as recordings or films), artifacts (such as clothes or personal belongings), or born-digital materials (such as emails or digital photographs). Primary sources can be found in analog, digitized, and born-digital forms.  

Primary sources provide compelling, direct evidence of human activity." - ACRL Guidelines for Primary Source Literacy

Baylor Libraries can help you find, access, and incorporate these unique resources into your research.

History course using Kenyon Archives

University Libraries

One Bear Place #97148
Waco, TX 76798-7148

(254) 710-6702