It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Management Information Systems
The Management Information Systems research guide provides resources for students conducting work in this discipline.
Searches over 3000 premier worldwide business periodicals for information on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, information systems, and more. Also, contains information on over 60 000 companies. Wall Street Journal is included among sources. Proquest.
Provides access to full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business, marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more. May be searched individually or in combination with other EBSCO databases. EBSCOhost.
Provides a combination of indexing, abstracts, and full text for leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronic industries beginning from 1980. Allows users to find competitive analysis of high-tech companies and their products, research on industry trends in telecommunications, electronics, robotics, and other fields, research on computer software and hardware, information on the internet, research related to LAN and WAN technology, information on multimedia, virtual reality, and interactive television, reviews of the latest consumer products, background information for job hunters. Search by keyword, author, publisher, etc. Limit by document type, year, lexile score, etc. Browse by subject or publication. This collection is part of the larger Academic OneFile database. Gale Cengage.
Provides bibliographic information and some full text of publications covering computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. EBSCOhost.
Offers full-text access to articles in the Wall Street Journal from 1986 to date. Also included is indexing to articles from 1889 to 1986 (Deep Back File), but the full text of most of these articles is not available through this resource. ProQuest.
Web database for scientific research that contains abstracts, articles and full text for Handbook in Economics series. Areas covered include accounting, management, marketing, organizational behavior, economics, econometrics and finance.
Provides citations and abstracts of, peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, book series, patents, and quality web sources as far back as 1823. Includes 4 collections: life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences and humanities. Search documents, authors, or affiliation. Advanced search uses Boolean operators and codes. Limitable by facets. Provides related articles and citation information. Customizable personal accounts. Part of the SciVerse system.
Provides access to the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index. The ISI citation databases contain multidisciplinary, peer-reviewed, high quality research information from the world's leading science, social sciences and arts and humanities journals.