Getting to Full Text from Off Campus
The electronic resources we have are available to current students, faculty, and staff whether you are working from on campus, from home, or while doing work in another state or country so long as you have access to the internet. When working from off campus you will get a box where you'll be asked to type in your Baylor ID (ex.: Bobby_Baylor) and password (the one you use to get to your Baylor email) before you can get to most of the electronic resources (BearCat doesn't require this; BUT you will need to do this to get to an e-book from off campus).
If you have trouble remembering or need to change your password click here.
If at any point you are asked for a user name and password other than your Bear ID and password, send a message to libraryquestions@baylor.edu for assistance.
Most Important Resources
This list of the "best" article databases is presented in alphabetical order. We've listed Medline rather than PubMed here because Medline is included in the large list of EBSCOHost resources. Within the many EBSCOHost databases, you can choose to search one or more than one database at a time. Thus you could search the two primary databases for clinical psychology, PsycInfo and Medline, in one search. Hint: when you search more than one EBSCOhost database at a time, don't use the subject limiters. If a term is used as a subject in one PsycInfo, say, but not in Medline, you results will be inaccurate.
Useful reference books available online are listed under the Reference Information tab.
- MEDLINE (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Indexes journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window Provides citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology, behavioral science, and mental health.
- APA PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window Provides full-text access to articles from journals published by American Psychological Association (APA), the APA Education Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group.
- Psychology & behavioral sciences collection This link opens in a new window Provides a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, education, social work, sociology, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
