Databases
Select Public Health Databases
- PubMed This link opens in a new window Indexes journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. Contains material not yet indexed in Medline.
- MEDLINE (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Indexes journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine.
- CINAHL with full text This link opens in a new window Provides bibliographic data and some full text for scholarly literature in nursing and allied health professions.
- Embase This link opens in a new window Provides bibliographical information for scholarly material in biomedical and pharmacological sciences.
- Sociological abstracts This link opens in a new window Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window Provides the complete text of many significant McGraw-Hill medical textbooks in areas such as cardiology, family medicine, gynecology, internal medicine, microbiology, obstetrics, pharmacology, physiology, surgery, diagnosis and treatment and much more. Useful for residents, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, physicians and healthcare students. Searchable and easily browsed. Entire chapters can be printed. McGraw-Hill
* For the differences between PubMed, MEDLINE, and Embase, click HERE (opens in a new window)
Multidisciplinary Databases
- Scopus This link opens in a new window Provides citations and abstracts of scholarly works in 240 disciplines from over 7000 publishers. Includes links to references, citations, and related works and has extensive author profiles.
- Web of science. Core collection This link opens in a new window Provides citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed works in 254 disciplines. Includes links to references, citations, and related works and has extensive author profiles.
- OneSearch This link opens in a new window OneSearch is a discovery tool that provides a single place to search most of the content available from the Baylor University Libraries, including: traditional library materials (books, journal titles, media, etc.); the Baylor Digital Collections; BEARdocs, (electronic theses and dissertations, honors theses, technical reports, faculty publications, etc.); research guides; and -- most importantly, much of the full text content to which the Baylor Libraries subscribe from a wide variety of sources.
List of all Public Health databases
Journals
Selected Public Health Journals
Select Public Health journal collections
Public Health Journals subscribed by Baylor University Libraries
Other Resources or Related Information
- World Health Organization This link opens in a new window Provides information, publications, data, and statistics on global health matters within the work of the United Nations.
- Data.gov This link opens in a new window Provides access to publicly available and downloadable datasets, citizen-developed apps, mobile apps, and U.S. government apps.
- Food Access Research Atlas (USDA) The Food Access Research Atlas: Presents a spatial overview of food access indicators for low-income and other census tracts using different measures of supermarket accessibility; Provides food access data for populations within census tracts; and Offers census-tract-level data on food access that can be downloaded for community planning or research purposes.
- Rehab.com Select accredited treatment centers in Texas. Find all recovery options in nearby cities and sort by detox, inpatient, outpatient, aftercare, payment type, amenities and more.
