It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The CESSDA (Council of European Social Science Data Archives) Portal is a gateway to many kinds of research data and metadata, including sociological surveys, election studies, longitudinal studies, opinion polls, and census data.
Among the materials are international and European data such as the European Social Survey, the Eurobarometers, and the International Social Survey Programme. Users are able to locate datasets, as well as questions or variables within datasets, stored at CESSDA member archives throughout Europe.
The mission of Eurostat is to gather and analyse figures from the different European statistics offices in order to provide comparable and harmonised data to the European Institutions so they can define, implement and analyse Community policies.
A nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends. They conduct public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research. They do not take policy positions.
Statista is a, portal that integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources onto a single platform and provides data on over 80 000 topics from more than 10 000 different sources including agriculture, advertising, health, hospitality, consumer goods, and more. Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on many areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Provides a single entry point to locate data from United Nations databases. Users are able to search over 30 UN databases containing over 60 million data points covering agriculture, crime, education, employment, energy, environment, health, HIV/AIDS, human development, industry, information and communication technology, national accounts, population, refugees, tourism, trade, and the Millennium Development Goals indicators. Useful features include Country Profiles, glossaries, and statistical tables which users can download.
An easy to use data access system was developed that meets UNSD’s vision of providing an integrated information resource with current, relevant and reliable statistics free of charge to the global community.
The World Values Survey (WVS) is a global network of social scientists who have surveyed the basic values and beliefs of the publics of more than 80 societies, on all six inhabited continents. (Requires free registration to access some of the data)