It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banking and Finance
Resources on this guide will assist students and faculty in locating facts, articles and reports in the areas of banking and finance.
Offers journal coverage of numerous business topics and areas. ABI/Inform complete also offers coverage on hundreds of industries and focus areas such as oil, gas, mining, energy, environment, and healthcare management, and has an ever growing range of content from around the globe.
Provides centralized access to highly ranked scholarly journals from the American Accounting Association, accounting, tax management, and auditing trade publications from top publishers such as CCH, Aspen, Thompson Professional and Regulatory Services AICPA publications, tax law and financial law publications from notable sources such as the American Bar Association, global accounting and tax journals as well as over 1 500 accounting dissertations and 7 800 working papers.
Note: Before using Amadeus, you need to set up an account. Please see the login instructions for this database.
Contains information on close to 23 million companies across Europe. Amadeus can be searched for individual companies or for companies with certain profiles. This resource can also be used for company analysis and searched using parameters such as company name, location, industry & activities and stock exchange. Profile information for companies includes industry research, financial and stock data, intellectual property information, contact information for company leadership and news & deals.
Mergent Online opens into the basic search page. Here you can enter your company name or ticker symbol and the database will offer possible matches as you type. Links for an advanced search and executive search are located at the top of the screen.
"An Internet-accessible subscription service covering 10,000 public companies and their SEC filings. U.S. Annual Reports: Easy-to-access current and historical annual reports on 10,000 U.S. public companies; International Annual Reports: Hard-to-get, timely annual reports on all companies in our International Company Data database, available in PDF image formats; industry reports covering industries worldwide."
Contains reports on more than 8,000 stocks and 12,000 mutual funds, Analyst Reports on 1,000 stocks and 2,000 mutual funds and Morningstar ratings for stocks and funds; stock and fund screeners and a portfolio X-ray tool to help look for strengths and weaknesses in a portfolio; quarterly reports on industry sectors; and investment articles and help guides.
Provides the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences. Each of SSRN's networks encourages the early distribution of research results by publishing submitted abstracts and by soliciting abstracts of top quality research papers around the world. The SSRN eLibrary consists of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts of scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection of downloadable full-text documents in Adobe Acrobat PDF format. The eLibrary also includes the research papers of a number of Fee Based Partner Publications. Searchable by Title only or by Title, Abstract & Keywords.
Full text access to the Wall Street Journal from 1986 - date. It also includes indexing to articles from 1889 to 1986 (Deep Back File), but the full text of most of those articles will not be available.