Guides: ENG 3309 Creative Nonfiction: Fall 2017 Topics

Not a Literature Topic?

If you aren't working on a topic that lends itself to literature, here are some of the other subject databases and resources we have that will be useful to you.

America's historical newspapers This link opens in a new window
Search and browse American newspapers published across three centuries.
ATLA religion database with ATLASerials This link opens in a new window
Indexes comprehensively scholarly and non-scholarly journals in religion and theology.
Books in print This link opens in a new window
Indexes books, audio, and videos available, out of print, and forthcoming from U.S. publishers.
Handbook of Texas online This link opens in a new window
Contains articles on Texas history, geography, and culture. Search by keyword or browse entries by title, event, date, person, or location. Texas State Historical Association
Gale OneFile Pop Culture This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles in scholarly and popular journals and newspapers on issues of popular culture, including book reviews. A subset of the larger Academic OneFile database, this is very useful for finding focused information on a topic of popular culture (contemporary arts, movies, fads, trends, etc.). Search by title, subject, person's name, or keyword, or browse subjects or publications. Gale Cengage.
Psychology & behavioral sciences collection This link opens in a new window
Provides a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, education, social work, sociology, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Sociological abstracts This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Texas reference center This link opens in a new window
Provides access to numerous full-text journals and books about Texas history, ethnic and cultural diversity, gender studies, literature, public health, business, as well as home and garden and sports and leisure. Includes biographies of famous historical and contemporary Texans. Also provides access to local Texas newspapers with state and national coverage (retrospective coverage is limited). A good quick reference for Texana-related material.
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Contains an online catalog to the book, media, archival, journal, map, music, and special collections holdings of libraries across the United States and internationally.
Allows you to find books to request through OsoFast/InterLibraryLoan

ENG 3309 Creative Nonfiction: Fall 2017 Topics

Not a Literature Topic?

University Libraries