It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Data - Business Data Research: Agencies & Organizations
Business data can come in a number of forms and come from a variety of sources. Here we cover some of the data sources that are covered in the "Finding Data: Data for Marketing" and "Finding Data: Data for Economics" workshops which are part of the Data
The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary simplifies analysis and research with direct access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. Users will find information and perspective on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and more.
Provides international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. This resource reports, for most countries of the world, current data used for the analysis of problems of international payments, inflation, and deflation, topics/areas covered are exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts. Information is presented in the form of country tables and in tables for area and world aggregates.
Provides international merchandise trade statistics for over 140 countries from 1962 to 2010. Also contains detailed import and export statistics reported by the statistical agencies of almost 200 countries. The database presents annual trade data from national statistics agencies, standardized by the UN Statistics Division. For technical reasons, there is a limit of 50 000 per data query. United Nations.
Provides a single entry point to locate data from United Nations databases. Users are able to search over 30 UN databases containing over 60 million data points covering agriculture, crime, education, employment, energy, environment, health, HIV/AIDS, human development, industry, information and communication technology, national accounts, population, refugees, tourism, trade, and the Millennium Development Goals indicators. Useful features include Country Profiles, glossaries, and statistical tables which users can download.
An easy to use data access system was developed that meets UNSD’s vision of providing an integrated information resource with current, relevant and reliable statistics free of charge to the global community.
Searches the World Bank's full-text collection of books, reports/working papers, journals, and other documents on social and economic development.This resource brings together, in PDF format, a fully indexed and cross-searchable database of over 5 500 titles, as well as every new title as it becomes available in print. The e-library consists of over 1 600 World Bank publications and over 2 400 Policy Research Working Papers in addition to new books and papers as they are published. E-Library is fully searchable by subject, region, keyword, title, author, abstract, or year of publication.
Provides access to over 3 million time-series and cross sectional data relating to food and agriculture. It contains data for 200 countries and more than 200 primary products related to production, trade, food supply, food balance sheets, food security, prices, resources, forestry, and fisheries as well as more than 200 of the primary works published by the UN such as the FAO Statistical Yearbook and the UN Working Papers.
The Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) of the U.S. Department of Labor is the principal Federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy. The BLS mission is to collect, analyze, and disseminate essential economic information to support public and private decision–making.
Eurostat provides statistical data, working papers, and news on the European Union, the EU Member States, the euro-zone and other countries collected from institutes of each European Union member state